Estee Lauder The Estee Edit Pore Vanishing Moisturizer Review

Estee Lauder The Estee Edit Pore Vanishing Moisturizer

Hello again!

I can’t control myself when I see a mattifying moisturizer and this one was even more intriguing because it claims to work as a mattifying primer as well.

On the website this product claims to blur the look of pores, reduce shine, smooth skin, and helps control pore-clogging oil with Salicylic Acid. It contains Vitamin C, Caffeine and Bisabolol which calms skin. On top of that it is oil-free, non-acnegenic, Dermatologist and Ophthalmologist tested.

Estee Lauder The Estee Edit Pore Vanishing Moisturizer

Before we get in to how this worked for me I like to start with the packaging. I really like squeeze tubes; you don’t have to dip your finger in product and it is clean and compact. It’s also very light weight and sleek which makes it easy to store when travelling. I also like the white and silver packaging with a hint of blue; the packaging doesn’t look cheap at all.

The product itself is a white opaque cream and is very light-weight; feels almost like a gel consistency but not quite. The scent is mild and fresh and not bothersome or floral. When I rub this into my skin I feel it slightly mattifying but it doesn’t leave my skin completely matte. I need to follow up with a pore filler because this doesn’t really minimize my pores however, it does give me an instant radiance/brightening effect while removing excess oil. This can look great on no makeup days and when layered under foundationย it sits nicely; doesn’t roll up or look cakey which is a problem that I have had with mattifying bases. It does prolong the time that I tend to get really oily and want to blot but it doesn’t eliminate the need to blot.

Overall, I like this product but it doesn’t live up to the claims that it makes. However, I have to mention that I’m very oily – more so than the average person!

Have you tried any of the Estee Edit products?

Click here to view product.

7 thoughts on “Estee Lauder The Estee Edit Pore Vanishing Moisturizer Review

Leave a Reply

