Huda Beauty The New Nude Eyeshadow Palette Review + Swatches

Hi everyone!

I’ve haven’t posted in a couple of weeks and have purchased a bunch of new products that I really want to review for you guys! Starting off with this gorgeous palette – I sometimes find myself just opening it to stare at it because it’s so beautiful.

Huda Beauty The New Nude Eyeshadow Palette

I purchased this palette a while ago and at first I didn’t want to spend $85 CAD on an eyeshadow palette but everytime I walked into Sephora it grabbed my attention so I finally purchased it. I don’t have anything like it – it’s an all pink/purple, fairly cool-toned eyeshadow palette.

The different textures really drew me in as well; there are 10 mattes, 4 multi-reflective shadows, 1 pressed pearl and a concealer base. The mattes are really nice; they don’t have any fallout and are pressed pretty firmly so you don’t have to be careful of picking up too much product at once. They are very buildable and have a grip to the skin which means that my eyeshadow looks about the same by the end of the day.

Huda Beauty The New Nude Eyeshadow Palette
Huda Beauty The New Nude – mattes

The multi-reflective shadows intrigued me the most – they are very unique and I have never seen a formula quite like this. There are pockets of pearlized shadow mixed with the shade so you get a gorgeous and extremely reflective finish. They are buttery soft and extremely pigmented.

Huda Beauty The New Nude Eyeshadow Palette
Huda Beauty The New Nude – multi-reflectives

The pressed pearl formula is beautiful as well, extremely pigmented and buttery. It just glides on the eyelid and is packed with pigment! As you can slightly see in the picture below that the this shade pulls rust, pink, and purple when swatched – it’s very unique!

Huda Beauty The New Nude Eyeshadow Palette
Huda Beauty The New Nude – pressed pearl

And if you think the swatches above are impressive – the glitters are absolutely gorgeous and can be used without a base because they are mixed in a medium that allows it to stick pretty well to the skin.

Huda Beauty The New Nude Eyeshadow Palette
Huda Beauty The New Nude – glitters

There is also a concealer base which isn’t very impressive nor is it necessary in this palette in my opinion; I much rather have had another pearl or glitter.

Overall, I absolutely love this palette and am very glad that I ended up buying it! I used it a lot during summer and fall and will continue to use it into winter, the glitters will look amazing for holiday looks!

Have you guys tried this palette out? I heard that there is a dupe for it – is it comparable? Comment below!

Click here to purchase on Sephora!

9 thoughts on “Huda Beauty The New Nude Eyeshadow Palette Review + Swatches

  1. I meant to say the new nude mattes are gorgeous. I love mattes. I believe Revolution has done a dupe on this palette. I may be wrong. But I do know that they’ve done a dupe for Huda Beauty’s Rose Gold palette. I think you should check it out. Revolutions be killing it recently.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment